Multi-Attribute Methodology (MAM) for Biotherapeutics using LC-MS

May 17, 2018
By Sciex

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/biotherapeutics

Biotherapeutics require extensive characterization and monitoring throughout the development and manufacturing process. Product quality attributes (PQAs) are defined as attributes that may affect safety and efficacy. It is important that PQAs are closely monitored through final production. Currently, a variety of techniques such as UV, LC, or CE are used to indirectly monitor many of these PQAs; however, the direct measurement of multiple PQAs in a single analytical assay could provide in-depth orthogonal data for analysis. High-resolution accurate mass LC-MS can be used to provide a direct measurement of a large number of PQAs in a single assay using a Multiple Attribute Methodology (MAM) workflow.

This presentation will highlight how to implement a complete and easy-to-use MAM workflow for biotherapeutic PQA monitoring using accurate mass LC-MS. We will demonstrate how this new streamlined MAM workflow can be used to track known impurities and identify new impurities using a single software processing system that is as powerful as it is intuitive. Learn how to reduce your analytical testing burden by incorporating LC-MS into the development process.

 

Speakers:

Sean McCarthy, Global Technical Marketing Manager, Biologics, SCIEX

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 17 May, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 17 May, 2018 it will be available on demand until 17 May, 2019. 

Sponsor: SCIEX

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/biotherapeutics

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum