Innovative Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography (HIC) Resins for Next Generation Purification Challenges – Case Study of Monoclonal Antibody Aggregate Removal using HIC in Flow-Through Polishing

Sep 21, 2017

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/hicflowthrough

As antibody variants, vaccines, recombinant proteins, gene therapy vectors, nucleic acids, peptides, and various other combinations enter development pipelines, the landscape of biologics is becoming exceedingly more complex.  In this webcast, Thermo Fisher Scientific experts will highlight new purification solutions focusing on hydrophobic interaction chromatography (HIC) to solve current industry challenges in downstream purification.  The presentation will include a case study of monoclonal antibody aggregate removal, under low salt conditions, using a new Thermo Fisher HIC resin.

Inspired by the complex needs of the industry, a suite of POROS HIC resins (POROS™ Ethyl, POROS™ Benzyl and POROS™ Benzyl Ultra) were developed by Thermo Fisher Scientific, suitable for bind/elute or flow through applications.

Offering a differentiating range in hydrophobicity, these resins allow for specificity toward characteristics of the target molecule, thereby providing unique selectivity as well as flexibility around the process operating conditions. To evade product instability, the resins can be utilized at lower salt concentrations for the purification of a wide range of biomolecules, while still maintaining superior resolution and high capacity. Further details will be described in the webcast as we highlight POROS Benzyl Ultra HIC resin in flow-through mode.

 

Speakers:

Stephen Soltys, Field Applications Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Bioproduction

John Li, Technical Applications Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Bioproduction

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 21 Sept., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST |1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast 21 Sept., 2017 it will be available on demand until 21 Sept., 2018. 

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific 

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/hicflowthrough   

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum