Choosing the Right Biomanufacturing Strategy: The Value of a Multi-Pronged Approach

Aug 22, 2017
By Patheon

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/strategy

Biopharma executives face a daunting number of decisions daily as they address the challenges of bringing drugs—which may be unstable and unpredictable—to market. Perhaps the most important decision is selecting the biomanufacturing strategy that is the best fit for their organization. Should the biomanufacturing stay in-house or be outsourced to a contract development and manufacturing organization (CDMO)?

One approach is to utilize diversified strategies rather than rely on a single-pronged attack. With a flexible approach, a biopharma company can incorporate multiple solutions if necessary, minimize risks, optimize its ability to meet speed-to-market milestones and deal with fluctuating demand in highly competitive markets. 

Join this webcast to hear industry experts discuss the benefits of having a flexible, multi-pronged approach, along with the pros and cons of outsourcing versus staying in-house for biologics drug-substance manufacturing. Deciding upon the right biomanufacturing strategy is not easy, but it is quite possibly the most important decision a biopharma company will make.  

 

Speakers:

Barry Rosenblatt, PhD, President, SME Biotech Consulting

Dave Kenyon PhD, Vice President, Process Sciences, Patheon Biologics 

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 22 Aug., 2017 | 10 am EDT | 9 am CDT | 1500 BST | 1600 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast 22 Aug., 2017 it will be available on demand until 22 Aug., 2018. 

Sponsor: Patheon

Register Free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/strategy

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum