Automated Analysis of Purity and Packaging of Gene Therapy Vectors and VLPs Using Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM)

Apr 11, 2018

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/vectors    

The characterization of morphological features of viral particles such as gene therapy vectors and virus-like particles (VLPs) used in influenza vaccine give powerful data to base decisions on during process development.

In this webcast, experts in transmission electron microscopy (TEM)-based analysis of viral particles will explain why cryoTEM methods should be used to determine the portion of empty viral capsids resulting from failure in packaging the genetic material; whereas negative nsTEM is the method of choice to determine empty and broken viral particles resulting from structural changes of the capsid along the manufacturing process. Being able to distinguish between these morphological characteristics helps to improve the potency of the drug and avoid safety issues as viral particles with damaged capsids have higher tendency to provoke immunogenicity issues.

The webcast will also cover how TEM technology can be used to understand the impact of process parameters on the quality of influenza VLPs used in vaccine development.

 

Speakers:

Josefina Nilsson, Head, EM Services, Vironova CRO

Martin Ryner, Manager, Strategic Development, Vironova AB

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 11 April, 2018 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 11 April, 2018 it will be available on demand until 11 April, 2019. 

Sponsor: Vironova

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/vectors      

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum